Kofta

image

One of our favourite summer meals is lamb kofta – a very flavourful lamb meatball with lots of toppings, wrapped in a pita.

image

The lamb is from Kim’s farm in Golden Lake.   I think this is the 4th lamb I’ve bought from her and it never disappoints. (Alder Creek Farm if you’re in the Ottawa Valley)

image

I added garlic and cumin and mint and fried the meatballs on the stove top.  For toppings I mixed some of David’s tomatoes  with Joanne’s cilantro, mixed my home made goat yogurt with cucumber, garlic, and mint. And I chopped up some of Chris’s red romaine and some of Joanne’s pea shoots. 

image

Local.

image

Leave a Reply

