Mostly fish and a little bit of lamb

If I am what I eat I’ll likely grow gills and a shell soon. I don’t have easy access to fish and seafood in Killaloe so on a recent trip to visit my sister in Florida I made up for lost time. I had salmon; squid,  Mahi Mahi, snapper, shrimp, clams, scallops and a wee bit of lobster. Very good.

image

I also got to cook a special request birthday dinner for my brother in law

image

Braised lamb shanks with neeps and tatties followed by wee chocolate lava cakes.

image

I’d only tried to make the cakes once before many years ago and they weren’t the best. This time they turned out perfectly.

image

With a boat trip up the river to a restaurant for lunch, a visit to a dear old friend and time left over to knit a pair of socks for a friend there was lots of fun all around.

image

image

One response to “Mostly fish and a little bit of lamb

  1. Sure does not look like winter down there, nice respite from the snow and cold of winter. Enjoy, especially those dinners. yummy.

Leave a Reply

