August was made for…

image

image

Toasted tomato sandwiches for lunch. With tomatoes from my garden.

image

They didn’t last long.  Hopefully many more to come.

I had an awesome canoe trip with Jay this past weekend in the Barron River. Sadly no pics because my phone died just before we left.  It’s been tears since I did a canoe trip. It was nice to see that I’m still able.   We schemed about longer trips in the future.

image

Today I am dyeing fleece to blend and spin. I’m starting with the intention of this turning into a blue sweater. One step at a time.

One response to “August was made for…

  1. That’s one rude looking tomato; Bill!

Leave a Reply

