On the bobbin

image

The last time I was at Marty’s  store in Haliburton I picked up some fibre that was a blend of merino wool and soy silk.

image

It was dyed a mix of blues and greens and i thought it would be something good to practise with.

image

I thought it might go well with the fleece i had cleaned and dyed during the course.

image

I spun a single ply bobbin-full of each and then plied them together.

image

That’s about 100 metres of a worsted weight 2-ply, hand spun yarn. By me 🙂

Leave a Reply

