My evening project

I’ve been a knitter for 30 years – I  started back in the fall of 1985, and I’ve  knit hundreds of sweaters and many many blankets over the years.

image


Strangely, until this week I’d  never knit a pair of socks.  They intimidated me for some reason.

image

My evening project this week has been to knit myself a pair.  I decided to make some heavy wool work socks because I figured they would knit up quickly and get me on my way.

image

In the end they were pretty easy.  Knitting patterns are written in a language.  I know the language so it was really just like reading a new book.  The words were  in a different order but totally understandable.

image

Hopefully soon I will be able to knit myself a pair out of my own handspun yarn.

2 responses to “My evening project

  1. Nice socks! – Ben & Jane

Leave a Reply

