After a weekend of indulgence

Clearly the time has come for some healthier food choices. As much as I enjoyed all the food on the weekend, my body seems to be sending me messages loud and clear. So I listened.

image

A simple stir fry. The  last of the seasons brocoli from Edmond in Rockingham. Some dried shiitakes that have been staring me down from the cupboard. Onions from the bushel I have put away for the winter :). The last of the hoisin sauce (one less bottle to move). Some tofu.  And some quinoa. Healthy AND good.

Today over lunch I arranged for hydro and propane for the new place and made a plan to go shopping in Ottawa with my pal for house stuff on the weekend.  It’s becoming more real all the time. And I like it. Fifteen more sleeps.

Leave a Reply

