Wow

A swim. On October 10th! I had to. It’s a beautiful day and the water was way too inviting.

image

I love coming home to this. My first swim this year was May 6th. It’s hard to believe that I’ve been here more than 5 months already.

I had a great 3 day visit with Valentina. Hard to believe it’s been 10 years since her last visit here. Dinner 1 was an Indian feast – Jeera Rasam, bhindi masala, and moong dal in coconut curry. All was g ood but the Rasam was awesome. A sour tamarind broth soup with lots of heat and lots of cumin. Day 2 was a tomato corn galette – can’t get me enough of those rustic tarts :). We also made soap with olive oil and poppy seeds and lip balm with bees wax, honey and calendula. And we went fishing, had a bon fire and watched a movie. I need a rest.

Thanksgiving is on the way and we’ll have a houseful. Fun fun. Now all we need is for this weather to last until Christmas.

Leave a Reply

