Palacinke, Tomato Tatin, and a day of puttering and chores

Breakfast yesterday was the first of many at my new local diner. The place was packed and we sat at the counter on stools. All original fixtures. The menu you’d expect and great food.

image

image

Today breakfast was Palacinke. Crepes that my Croatian friend taught me how to make.

image

Eggs that I helped pick right from my friend Pam’s coop (:D). Flour. Milk. Butter. With peaches and maple syrup.

image

I also managed to use up a basket of grapes by making a good sized bottle of grape juice and a tray of grape fruit leather. First time for that. Not quite up to Uncle Norman standards but I have lots of time to practise.

image

Some random foraging in the rain yielded a nice feed of blackberries and, keeping with a theme, I made a tomato Tarte Tatin with some of the leftover pastry.

image

image

image

image

Another great Sunday.

image

Leave a Reply

