Wow, lots of kitchen time!

The way a Sunday is meant to be spent.

Punjabi corn with a spicy onion yogurt gravy.

image

That was breakfast. Fresh local corn on the cob 3 meals in a row. At least it won’t make my pee smell.

image

A special dinner of naan, pork, and yogurt sauce. Ginger, garlic, chile, preserved lemon :). I haven’t made a yeasted bread like that in ages. Was fun.

image

image

The pork was from Terry and Patrice’s pig. It will be more local when I live in Killaloe but it will have to do for now. (I pretty much licked my plate.)

A week off ahead of me and a world of possibilities.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry

Leave a Reply

