In a rut?

Scrolling through my posts it looks like I might be in a food rut. I do eat a lot of similar meals but I’m pretty sure it’s not a rut. It’s just the stuff I like.
Vij’s Mung Beans in Coconut Curry – or one of my many interpretations of it, was my meal tonight

image

It is true comfort food for me. Especially with the hot mango pickle and yogurt. Sadly no veg tonight.

A big storm rolled through earlier and took with it the humidity. It feels much more pleasant now. We’ve had people dropping by the office all week to cool off in the A/C.

And for H L who commented that I never show the BAD food I eat, I had a donut tonight from the bakery to help celebrate Mike’s birthday.

image

So there 🙂

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry

One response to “In a rut?

  1. Yum. I love doughnuts but can’t eat them so I have to live vicariously through you Bil. Keep em coming…good and bad… 🙂 HL

Leave a Reply

